Raw Cacao Peppermint Blobs

Since it is the holidays, one of my favorite indulgences prior to eating clean was Peppermint Bark. I loved it so much that I would made my own during Christmas and shared a little with friends, what you could pry out of my hands! But this year, I’m eating as clean as possible and needed that minty holiday feeling so I experimented with this Carob Coconut Blob recipe from Casey Lorraine’s website.

I don’t even get the food processor out and here are my tweaks: I just mush up one avocado, mix in 4 tbsp of raw cacao, 4 tsp of xylitol, 1/4 tsp of peppermint oil and 1 cup of coconut (I use shredded coconut that comes frozen that I thaw out not dried like her recipe). Then put in the freezer, wait an hour and I’m in Christmas heaven! Again this probably isn’t a BED approved recipe but my blood sugar wasn’t affected; it actually went down after eating them so I’m enjoying my indulgence! Hope you like them too!

Leave a comment

Filed under Recipe

Leave a Reply

