Coconut Cinnamon Muffins

20111220-105139.jpg So unfortunately while tweaking my blog, I deleted the content that was here, so not sure what I exactly wrote about on this entry but I know I had the recipe posted and explained that I took a quick shot of the last muffin, even though it was lopsided. I flipped the muffins out of the pan and it dropped on the drying rack and kinda splatted, LOL. But believe me, it was still delicious.

This recipe is adapted from Cooking with Coconut Flour: A Delicious Low-Carb, Gluten-Free Alternative to Wheat by Bruce Fife

Coconut Cinnamon Muffins

  • 3 tblsp Flaxseed with ½ cup of water, mix and leave for 1-2 minutes
  • 2 tblsp Coconut Oil
  • ¼ tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/3 cup Xylitol
  • ¼ tsp salt
  • ¼ tsp baking powder
  • ¼ cup coconut flour
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • ½ cup coconut

Blend together flaxseed, coconut oil and vanilla. Combine coconut flour, baking powder, sugar substitute, cinnamon and salt. Whisk into batter until there are no lumps and then fold in the coconut. Pour batter into greased 4 muffin cups. Bake at 400 degrees F for about 25 mins. This still leaves the center nice an gooey in my oven 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Recipe

Leave a Reply

